Mystery Image Swap – June

I’m behind in my Mystery Image cards! We’re supposed to do one per month and I had June, July AND August sitting on my desk at the same time. One was colored, the other was actually done for quite awhile and not posted…what a mess!

Anyway, here is June’s image. It is a Magnolia image that Linda chose. She’s from Oklahoma, so thought it would be appropriate to represent her state.

When I saw the image, I immediately thought of the great yellows and browns and oranges I could use for the card. In the end, I added some of my very, very favorite Kiwi Kiss to the card as well. I also played with some border punches that don’t get used very often.

One response to “Mystery Image Swap – June

  1. This is such a beautiful card, Heather ! The “Fall” colors looks great and i totally like your layout !!

Leave a Reply

