Use It Tuesday #60: What WAS I Thinking?!?!

Let’s talk, Users. What WERE you thinking?

It’s Use It Tuesday day and we’ve got a fun one for you this week. It’s a little fun we call “What Was I Thinking”.

What were we thinking when we created this challenge? Easy! The ugly paper you paid money for, they 100 bottles of stickles that will last you until the next century….that bad hairstyle when you were 21???? Show us your guilt!

For me, it was that impulse purchase. What?! Stampin’ Up embossing powder in THREE fun colors! I NEED it….wait, do I USE embossing powder?

No, apparently I do not. Two years later (at least), three full jars sit in my desk drawer. With the other jars of unused powder. Yikes.  Of course, one of the great things about UIT challenges is sometimes you re-think what you previously never used. This turned out great!

I used a stamp that was given to me just recently. It’s not my usual style, but I thought it would work great for this technique I had in mind. I dropped the embossing powder onto the stamped image in rows to crate this multi-colored image. Doesn’t it look fantastic?

The paper has also been in my stash for a long time, as have the flowers.

Your turn to share! Projects can be linked up to the Use It Tuesday website before noon (PST) on Friday August 2, 2013. No blog? No problem! Just use the keyword USE060 when uploading your project to an online gallery and leave us a direct link so that we can find your creation.

**Don’t forget, we ask that you please mention you’re playing along with us and tell us all about project supplies that come from your hoarded stash.**

Have fun, Users!!

One response to “Use It Tuesday #60: What WAS I Thinking?!?!

  1. I have all kinds of supplies I haven’t even used…I hoard.. 😦 LOL

Leave a Reply

