Card Kit Fun

Was it last year that I promised to use up my card kits?

Yeah, not doing so well!

In an effort to encourage myself I have pulled a few from the bin and put them on the floor of my craft room (great place, I know) thinking I’ll pick them up. It finally worked! Both of these cards were created with the help of card kits (and some extra supplies).

This one was from a Riley swap. I liked the papers and the image, but the cardstock color I was given wasn’t quite right for me. I also found this matching ribbon in my desk reject pile, so on it went. The black frame is my new Taylored Expressions polaroid die. I love it!! Hopefully I’ll use it more often.

And this kit I used only the papers and embellishments. It was also a Riley kit and I liked the image, but I don’t use a lot of wedding themed cards, so made this cheery one instead. The flowers are from my new Verve stamp and the sentiment is MFT.

It’s been a pretty good week for postings. I hope to continue it, but it’s hard here sometimes. I have to work around Claire’s schedule, since she likes attention in the evening. I’ve been working really hard to clean away a few “required” things (challenges, swaps, etc) and I want to get back into doing some challenges. Hopefully that will let me post more regularly.

Have fun crafting!

2 responses to “Card Kit Fun

  1. Your cards are amazing, you are such a great scrapbooker! đŸ™‚

  2. Reblogged this on Flippin Crafty and commented:
    Looking through the blog Lost in the Land of Stamping, There was not one card that I didn’t like! They are all super cute, and fun. This inspired me to post a card a day! So, now every day I will either post one of the cards I have created, or Re-blog someones!

Leave a Reply

