Floral Wreath

I was checking out my favorite blogs about a month ago and found a beautiful floral wreath on Patty Gorka’s blog,  LaLatty Stamp ‘N Stuff. You can check out her post here.

Anyway, I decided I had to make one. Mine didn’t turn out quite the same, I decided to use a pre-cut wreath instead of making my own, like Patty did and as a result I had to buy a 18″ instead of a 16″. I think I would have liked the 16″ better, but it doesn’t matter. I still like the way it turned out.

Patty gives a detailed tutorial on her website on how to make the flowers. One is made from the scalloped circle punch, another with the five petal flower punch and the third with the blossom punch. I made about 95 flowers. Started with Patty’s recommended 80 blossoms and then had a few spaces to fill given my larger wreath.

Here’s a close up of some of the flowers:

It was a great project, but what a lot of work! After finishing it, I decided I didn’t have the greatest space for it here (especially where Claire couldn’t touch it), so I gave it to my Mom for her house.

3 responses to “Floral Wreath

  1. Heather, this is very beautiful ! How long it takes to make so many flowers ?

  2. Heather- This wreath is stunning. I love the colours and you’ve done such a great job with the variety of colours and flower designs.

Leave a Reply

