Challenge #53: Sticky Situation

I tried to find some “sticky” lyrics to lead of my post today…do you know how many songs there are with “stuck on you” in them? Lionel Ritchie, Elvis Presley, Sugarland (yeah okay, that’s stuck like GLUE. Close enough).

But back to the challenge. This week at Use It Tuesday, we’re getting sticky! Sticky Situation is our challenge this week, which means hauling out those stickers, rub-ons, embossing powder….anything that sticks.

I do not use stickers very often. But, I can’t seem to stay away from the really cute ones. Rub-ons are the same, although those I tend to acquire, not buy. (Where do they come from?) I used one of each for you here today.

The button flowers are a set of stickers. Loved these cute flowers! I was searching for something for this card and finally decided…I MUST use these! Best thing? I used the WHOLE package up (yay for me). The last two adorn the inside of my card. As for the rub-on, that’s my sentiment. Perfect match!

Next we shall talk about that woodgrain embossing folder I bought many moons ago and opened, just for this challenge!

You’re turn to get sticky. Once you’re done, link up your Sticky Situation: Stickers, Rub-ons, Embossing project to the Use It Tuesday website by noon (PST) on Friday April 19, 2013. No blog? No problem! Just use the keyword USE053 when uploading your project to an online gallery and leave us a direct link so that we can find your creation.

**Don’t forget, we ask that you please mention you’re playing along with us and tell us all about project supplies that come from your hoarded stash.**

Have fun!

4 responses to “Challenge #53: Sticky Situation

  1. Super cute card! I absolutely love the woodgrain and those flowers are too adorable!!

    Stacey
    DT sister

  2. Sharon Broussard

    Great use of your stickers!!! Love the card!!

  3. I love this card, so cute! I adore the little flags.

  4. Heather, those stickers are perfect to make a quick, easy and beautiful card. Love it !

Leave a Reply

