A Riley Challenge!

Oh my goodness, it’s been so long since I’ve done a Riley & Company challenge. I’ve missed my little moose!

The challenge this week is to take inspiration from a children’s book in celebration of International Children’s Book Day. I’m pretty up to speed on my children’s books, since we read to Claire most nights and go to the library a couple times a month (at least).

One of her favorite books right now is called “Monkey and Me” by Emily Gravett. It’s a book about a little girl with her stuffed monkey that visit all these animals…penguins (or as Claire says, “pengoos”), bats, elephants, kangaroos. I thought it the perfect time to pull out Sock Monkey Riley.

The black dots on the background are from a smooch spritz that has now been banished from my craft room for “glopping” on my background. Luckily, I was able to hide the spots I didn’t like.

2 responses to “A Riley Challenge!

  1. Oh how cute! Love the sock monkey and love Riley too! How great that the challenge was to be inspired by a children’s book. And I’m so happy to hear that you spend time at the library! I LOVE the library! 🙂 Great card!!!

  2. I like this card, especially the way you have done the background and the colours 🙂 xxx

Leave a Reply

