Challenge #52: All About Spring!

End of March…does that mean that, at last, spring is here? I sure hope so!

Here at Use It Tuesday, we thought we’d courage the season to come a bit faster with an All About Spring challenge!!

Flowers, birds, grass, outdoors, Easter…show it to us!

Here’s what I have for your this week:

I love this stamp…but I’ve had it for almost 2 years now and it has sat uninked!! Why? I do not know.

I also had those two flower pieces on my “reject pile”. Loved them and wanted to use them, but not sure how. They became my starting inspiration for this card.

Finally, I pulled the patterned papers out of my scrap bin. I have too many scraps, so it was great to use these up (and put nothing back in my bin).

Well, if you’re not to busy coaxing your tulips and daffodils to bloom, then make us a masterpiece and link up your All About Spring project to the Use It Tuesday website by noon (PST) on Friday April 5, 2013. No blog? No problem! Just use the keyword USE052 when uploading your project to an online gallery and leave us a direct link so that we can find your creation.

**Don’t forget, we ask that you please mention you’re playing along with us and tell us all about project supplies that come from your hoarded stash.**

Happy Easter, Users!!

 

4 responses to “Challenge #52: All About Spring!

  1. Love the pop the bow gives the layout.

  2. Isn’t it great to use those uninked stamps! I’ve been trying to use more of mine and rediscovering the love of my stamps. Very pretty card!! But then gee, your cards always are lovely.

  3. What a pretty card! That stamped image is so cute and I love how you used up some of your scraps! I really need to do that more 🙂

    Stacey
    DT sister

  4. Love that stamp, it’s so adorable!

Leave a Reply

