Crafting with Tess

I can’t remember the last time I crafted with Tess. Okay, yes I can….last September at the scrapbook retreat for about four hours.

But virtually??? It’s been awhile! A few years, I’d say.

So, when I caught her online tonight, I figured it was about time to re-acquaint ourselves with our online fun.

Tess finished her “chores” first, so got to choose first challenge. She likes to think outside the dork…uh, I mean box, so she told me to grab the nearest crafty magazine/catalogue and turn to page 23. Then, I had to CASE a project that was there.

Thanks to Claire, there were a few catalogues strewn across the floor of my craft room, so that didn’t take long. Luckily, there was a project on page 23 AND it wasn’t atrociously hard! Here is what I found on page 73.

So, I pulled out my Always Artichoke and Certainly Celery. I don’t know the color in this photo, but I used Calypso Coral. My changes? I used a Verve stamp set and added the popped up snowflake in Coral and added a rhinestone brad instead of a button.

I also didn’t like that blue piece…it didn’t look right, but since it was already glued down, I had no choice but to rip it a bit…I actually like the look. It’s subtle and not “in your face” like it looked before I maimed it.

Okay, I think I have to pick next, so I better get on it!

One response to “Crafting with Tess

  1. NICE!!! It turned out awesome!!!!

Leave a Reply

