A Tough Challenge

Tess really likes the meaning of the word `challenge`.

Here next pick tonight was to make a Mother`s Day card WITHOUT pink, purple, flowers or other traditional `mothers`s` day imagery. Plus, I had to use metal, layers and three patterned papers.

Wow….and here it is!

It took me a few tries to get the right papers. I kept picking something in not traditional colors and then realizing it had flowers. Sigh…

I love Owl Together Now and I haven`t used it for a bit. I`ve been thinking about using it, so I was excited when I noticed the `Guess Whoo Loves You` sentiment and thought it would be perfect for this! I almost forgot to add the metal, but added it in at the last second.

 

One response to “A Tough Challenge

  1. I love the striped paper, like the green, blue an brown! AWESOME!!!

Leave a Reply

