SplitCoast Stampers Featured Stamper Challenge!

After finishing the Paper Players challenge, I decided to poke my head in over at the SplitCoast Stampers Featured Stamper challenge.

In this challenge, they name a SCS member for the week whose gallery you browse and “feature” in your creation. When you’re creating your creation, you change at least two things in your work.

I actually found inspiration in a couple of cards. The one on the left, I liked the color, the shaped cut in the paper band and the flowers at the tip of the shaped cut. On the right one, I liked the black and white and the pinking shears edging on the paper band.

Project1

I put them both together to create this:

I thought this clock paper would be perfect for a belated birthday card. I stuck with the mostly black and white theme, but added a small punch of color with the red.

After I finished, I thought it was missing something..not much, but something. So I did the card one more time, this time giving the background a bit of embossing.

3 responses to “SplitCoast Stampers Featured Stamper Challenge!

  1. Very nice card!!!

  2. Lovely! Swiss Dots is still a go-to folder for me! Nice to see it’s a love for someone else too.

  3. I really like the redo on the belated birthday card. Awesome cards alaround!

Leave a Reply

