Mystery Image Swap

One of my current SCS swaps is an mystery image swap with a great group of ladies. Every month, somebody sends out an image for the rest of us to use and we post it for all to see.

Sometimes it includes a little extra challenge, like Patti’s choice for this month. She sent this adorable sleeping cat image and also asked us to put a touch of spring in our card.

I tried out this flower tutorial on my friend Patty’s blog, and have meant to incorporate it into a project for awhile. So, this became the winning project!

Here is my card:

Aren’t those flowers great? Okay, so my “spring” addition is obviously the flowers. But I also added that bright green ribbon because it reminded me of fresh grass, and the blue card background for the summer sky.

I’m not sure the blue background is my favorite, but it’s there now, so it stays. Those flowers are too delicate to try to replace it.

Thanks for a fun challenge, Patti!

Here’s a close up of my flowers:

2 responses to “Mystery Image Swap

  1. wow, gorgeous card and gorgeous flowers.

  2. WOW! Those flowers are gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

