Finishing Up the Card Kit

I mentioned in my Use It Tuesday post that I used a card kit for my project this week. Since I hate having scraps and unfinished things on my craft desk, I needed to finish up with the kit before I moved onto something else.

I used the last two images from the kit to make two cards. The first one uses this fun glittery truck paper from the kit. I paired it with a fairly neutral blue pattern from my scrap stash and cut the image out. I love the red knot on the side.

The next card I went for darker colors. Found a embossed background in my stash that I thought matched the patterned paper. The blue rick rack I was going to fold around the patterned piece, but it wouldn’t co-operate and then I decided I kind of liked it the way it was.

This card kit was from my friend Imke in my SCS Secret Sisters swap. She was my secret sis a couple of rounds ago and sent me this kit. I had a corresponding “girl” kit, so I’ll have to dig it out and use it next. Thanks, Imke!!

I have a number of craft projects I need to finish this month, so hopefully you’ll see more of me. See you soon, friends.

3 responses to “Finishing Up the Card Kit

  1. great cards! I’m currently doing the same thing..using up the scraps from a kit I had before I move on 🙂 It’s amazing how much is still left over LOL

  2. Heather, it´s so nice to see a card comes to life with a kit that i have made. Both cards are very sweet. Your layouts are great and also your cutting out from Ian. I like the white space around him.
    I also have a card kit from you that is waiting to be processed. I´m a horder but I have to handle my kits urgently. LOL

  3. Both of these are adorable Heather. Love the design paper you used, it goes so perfect with this image.

Leave a Reply

