Use It Tuesday #51: Diecuts, Punches and Cut-outs

I hope you had a great time with our last Use It Tuesday challenge, the un-inked stamp challenge. It always seems to be a favorite. Now that challenge 50 is out of the way, we begin our ascent towards challenge #100. Remember, any time you want you can “like” our Facebook page and see what’s going on there!

This week’s Use It Tuesday challenge is Diecuts, Punches and Cut-outs. Perhaps you have an un-used diecut, an often forgotten punch, a cut-out shape that was wrong for one project but you keep it around “just in case”…pull it out today and USE IT!

This week, I decided to use some new diecuts. I purchased these Fishtail Flags and Rounded Banners from My Favorite Things  at the end of December in a Boxing Day sale (along with a few other dies). I couldn’t wait for them to arrive and then have barely cracked the packages. Both of these sets were unopened before this project.

I also used my SU Rounded Tab punch. I’m so glad I bought this before it retired. I often forget I have it, but it’s sure fun to use when I remember! Lastly, the papers, embellishments and image come from a card kit I received last year.

Link up your die-cuts, punches and cut-outs project to the Use It Tuesday website by noon (PST) on Friday March 22, 2013. No blog? No problem! Just use the keyword USE051 when uploading your project to an online gallery and leave us a direct link so that we can find your creation.

**Don’t forget, we ask that you please mention you’re playing along with us and tell us all about project supplies that come from your hoarded stash.**

Before you go, here’s a quick view of the inside of my card.

See you again soon, friends!

3 responses to “Use It Tuesday #51: Diecuts, Punches and Cut-outs

  1. This is awesome Heather ! Oh yes, i remember this card kit. I loved the DP- so colorful. Very pretty card !!

  2. This is so adorable Heather. Gorgeous design inside and out!

  3. What an adorable card!! I love the design of it and the inside looks just as fabulous as the outside 🙂

    Stacey
    DT sister

Leave a Reply

