Use It Tuesday #49: Fasteners

Try and tell me that you don’t own a stock of buttons, brads and eyelets and I’ll have to tell you that your pants are on fire, liar. 🙂

I’ll believe you if you don’t have one…maybe two… but EVERYONE has to have at least one of those….or something else fascinating… I mean, that fastens.

That’s right, this week, Use It Tuesday wants to see your hoarded FASTENERS.

Fun Use It Tuesday Fact: Did you know, “Fasteners” was challenge #6 at Use It Tuesday, back in April 2011? For additional inspiration, you can check out the projects Siobhan, Sami and the Guest Designer made back then. And who was our Guest Designer back then? None other than Design Team Alumni Sonya of Sonya’s Paper Trail! We had 40 players for that challenge and there are a few names I recognize who are still playing along with us. Thanks so much!

Now here we are, 43 challenges later and getting ready to celebrate our 50th Challenge at Use It Tuesday!! On February 26th, we’ll celebrate our 50th challenge with a special announcement. Come on back and check us out then to see what the excitement is all about.

In the meantime, let’s not forget those fasteners! I have a small container of buttons that were the old Stampin Up retired colors. Unfortunately, I don’t have any matching papers for these colors so the buttons are used very infrequently. I’ve always admired cards that use buttons to make a shape on the front, so that’s why I decided to do. I suppose it doesn’t feel like Christmas anymore, but I made a Christmas card anyway!

Also hoarded here is the last sheet of Brilliant Blue paper (the only color match I still had) and I also dusted off my gold Pearl Pen, which has been totally underused since I got it.

Now it’s your turn to fascinate us with your fasteners. Link up your project to the Use It Tuesday website by noon (PST) on Friday February 22, 2013. No blog? No problem! Just use the keyword USE049 when uploading your project to an online gallery and leave us a direct link so that we can find your creation.

**Don’t forget, we ask that you please mention you’re playing along with us and tell us all about project supplies that come from your hoarded stash.**

And, don’t forget to come back on February 26th for our 50th challenge!!

Have fun, Users!!

7 responses to “Use It Tuesday #49: Fasteners

  1. This is such a cute card! I love how you were able to use up all those buttons 🙂

    Stacey
    DT sister

  2. Such a creative way to use your buttons!! Adorable card!

  3. How creative! Very cute 🙂

  4. I would have never thought of a button tree…very creative and cute!

  5. What a lovely design! I like the non-traditional Christmas color combo, too. Great card!

  6. Love that you used non-traditional colors on this. And the mix of normal sewn on buttons and tied on buttons is perfect.

  7. what a cool way to use these buttons. Fabulous.

Leave a Reply

