Use It Tuesday #48: Warm It Up, Red, Yellow and Orange

Welcome back to another Use It Tuesday!! I’m very excited about this challenge. It was alot of fun and the DT projects are FABULOUS!!

You might be lucky enough to live in the tropics. Or somewhere that’s warm this time of year. But I don’t. I live in the land of ice and snow and the end of January can be cold, dreary and depressing!!

So, we’re putting on our happy colors and WARMING IT UP! Please use Red, Yellow and Orange in your project this week. You don’t have to use them ALL, but use at least one and don’t forget to make it happy, vibrant and warm.

My main hoarded item this is this image. It actually isn’t that old; I got it just before Christmas from a fellow stampers. But, I colored it without having a use in mind for it (I was practicing for my Dhalia’s posted a couple of weeks ago). Since I don’t like to have unfinished pieces on my desk, I thought it looked warm and happy enough to use for today’s project.

I also added some scraps from my scrap bin and some rhinestones that have been around for a LONG time!

It’s bright and cheery, isn’t it?!?

I don’t know about you, but I can’t wait to see all the submissions for this week! These colors look great together and I hope you have as much fun as I did using them.

Link up your “Red, Orange and Yellow” project to the Use It Tuesday website by Friday February 1, 2013. No blog? No problem! Just use the keyword USE048 when uploading your project to an online gallery and leave us a direct link so that we can find your creation.

**Don’t forget, we ask that you please mention you’re playing along with us and tell us all about project supplies that come from your hoarded stash.**

Have fun, Users!!

9 responses to “Use It Tuesday #48: Warm It Up, Red, Yellow and Orange

  1. What a fabulous card! That image is great and I love that touch of polka dot green paper!

    Stacey
    DT sister

  2. Love your card!! Very Pretty!

  3. Oh this is very pretty! I love the embossed background 🙂

  4. Heather!!!. I have been MIA and missing a lot of lovely jobs around blogs. Love your card, I love fishtail details on cards!!!. Great embossed background!!!

  5. Love the touch of green on this! It is a beautiful card.

  6. WOW! This is gorgeous… love the coloring of the flowers!

  7. Beautiful card!! It warms and brightens my very cold beginning of the day.

  8. Hi Heather! Your card is beautiful! Nice to see the pic of you and baby – I bet she is growing!

Leave a Reply

