Use It Tuesday #47: Make It Sparkle!!

Hello Users!

I hope you’re as excited for today’s Use It Tuesday Challenge! A New Year, New Design Team and New Challenges to tickle your crafty bone.

Plus, today we get to MAKE IT SPARKLE!!

If you’re like me, you’ve got a stash of bling to last you a long while. So, bring it out, bling it up!!! Rhinestones, glitter, glimmer mists, pearls, metallics, etc….can’t wait to see it!

I went through my stash to find the perfect piece of inspiration and found this piece of patterned paper. It was one of the first papers I bought (circa 2008?). I also found an unopened bottle of glitter glass in my stash. I think I should get extra credit for this one because I think I may have gotten it secondhand, which means it came from someone else’s stash before it sat around in mine. Finally, that ribbon is re-purposed from a Christmas gift.

I can’t figure out if I’m happy with this. I will tell you, that glitter needs to find a new home!! Did not enjoy that!!!

Don’t forget to stop by the Use It Tuesday site and check out the new Design Team. Danielle, Caroli, Tammy and Stephanie are back and Stacey, Sherri, Tracy and Nicole have joined us for this term. Their blogs are all on my left side blog, or on the Use It Tuesday site.

Okay, now the usual blah, blah, blah…Post your “Sparkle and Glitter” project to the Use It Tuesday website by Friday January 18, 2013. No blog? No problem! Just use the keyword USE047 when uploading your project to an online gallery and leave us a direct link so that we can find your creation.

**Don’t forget, we ask that you please mention you’re playing along with us and tell us all about the sparkly project supplies that come from your hoarded stash.**

Have fun, Users!!

 

12 responses to “Use It Tuesday #47: Make It Sparkle!!

  1. What a beautiful card! I love that big bow and the glitter rocks!

  2. Super glittery card! I love it 🙂

  3. Oooh, your card is positively gorgeous, love the way you used the sparkle!

  4. Love all of the gold! It is a nice “deviation” from the sparkle most of the rest of us used 🙂

  5. I think it is wonderful. Love the gold embossing too.

  6. This is gorgeous Heather!! Lots of sparkle! 🙂

  7. I love it!! Very blingy!!

  8. I am not a big fan of loose glitter either, but your sparkly border is gorgeous!

  9. This is beautiful – very sparkly 🙂

  10. This is a beautiful card… absolutely FABULOUS!

  11. Gorgeous card!! Love all the SPARKLE!

  12. Beautiful card and I do love this color combo.

Leave a Reply

