Crafty Gals January Challenge

1st post of 2013!! I probably should have been here a couple of days ago with my 2013 crafty resolutions, but I don’t know what they are yet, so there wasn’t much to post!!

The last few days I’ve been feeling low on the craftiness, but it seems to have come back today. Which is great, because it’s just in time (or perhaps a touch late) for the Crafty Gals challenge, which is posted on the 5th of every month.

We’ve had some changes in our Crafty Gals group. Athina, Patty and Jackie felt that 2013 were bringing them new challenges and they decided to leave our happy bloggy family. Sob! I’m going to miss them.

But, Melina put a call out for new members and we have FIVE new Crafty Gals. Joan, Sharon, Zella, Monica and Laura are joining us and I’ve updated my Crafty Gals blog roll with their blogs.

With all the changes, it’s been pretty busy, so Melina decided to make our January challenge an “Anything Goes” challenge! Her exact words, “show us what’s on your desk right now”.

Okay, so here’s my desk:

Pretty messy. Yup, I need to clean up. So, that’s why today you get two Thanksgiving/Fall cards. Way out of season, I know. But, I had this REALLY great card kit with awesome images and papers. I don’t want to put it away and forget about it, so I needed to clean it up. I colored the images just after Christmas and today I sat down to make them into something pretty. Here are the two cards I created:

I have to thank Claire, who happily played with her toys in my room for awhile and let me play with my toys. 🙂

I’ll see you next month for the next Crafty Gals challenge!!

9 responses to “Crafty Gals January Challenge

  1. Claire looks so sweet and looks like she is having fun while Mommy crafts. Love your cards.

  2. Aww – what a cutie! And your cards are so pretty too! Your desk looks like you’ve been playing with lots of fun things!

  3. Cute Cards!! Your daughter is adorable too!!

  4. Heather, your cards are awesome. I like the layouts and the fall colors. Very pretty. And little Claire is such sweetie.

  5. Beautiful cards! Exquisite coloring, I think I need to break out the card kits I’ve been hoarding. Thanks for the inspiration!

  6. I love your cards! Thank you for sharing a picture of your desk! I love to see what all you have your hands in! Cute pic of Claire too. 🙂

  7. Wow! Claire is getting so big! Love this post – thanks for sharing!

  8. What wonderful cards. Beautiful design on that first one.

  9. Oh Heather… I was feeling the same way… no MOJO at all this days, but I’m back and ready to go. Love your cards, specially the colours and papers and I LOVE your third picture… so precious!!!

Leave a Reply

