2012 in Review

Last year, I posted a “Year in Review” on my blog. I went back through my posts from each month and selected one favorite from that month to post. It was so great being able to go back and remember what I’d done, but I decided to do it again for 2012!!

Along with that, I have, for the past two years, posted “Crafty Resolutions” on my blog. So, it’s time to review whether or not I accomplished my goals for the year.

Here are my 2012 favorites:

January 2012

February 2012..I finally added pictures to this and it hangs in Claire’s room. She loves to point at the pictures, one by one, and hear me tell her whose in them (even though she knows!!)

March 2012

April 2012

 

May 2012

June 2012 (My husband’s first Father’s Day card!)

July 2012

August 2012

September 2012

October 2012

November 2012

December 2012

I have 266 pictures in my blog photo album this year, almost 100 more than last year. Not all of those will be different projects (some random pictures and duplicates), but it will come pretty close. I also enjoyed, for the first time this year, the Dare to Get Dirty challenges on SCS and all 35 challenges in their Hope You Can Cling To month. Bravo, I say!

What about my 2012 goals?

Last year, I was anticipating the arrival of our first baby. I wasn’t sure how baby’s entrance into our lives would change my crafting time. Luckily, sweet Claire is a pretty good baby and allows her mommy to have some craft time, now and then. As you can see from my comments above, I’ve still managed to have a pretty impressive year!

One of my goals was to not abandon my blog. Thanks to the Use It Tuesday and Crafty Gals challenges (which I mostly kept up with), I was a pretty regular poster. But then, I joined the 100 Card challenge and that kept me pretty busy through the summer.

I wanted to make sure I could get around to comment on my blogs at least once a week. This ended up being the more challenge goal. When it came to “fun” time at the end of the day, I was generally much more satisfied sitting down  at my craft desk than my computer desk. I feel bad and think I might try to improve on this in 2013.

I wanted to complete my Christmas card prior to December, which happened in 2011, thanks to the Christmas Card Challenge….yeah, this was tough. I did OKAY, but not great and I had a bit more scrambling to do at the end of the year. I’ve actually re-joined the SCS Christmas Card Challenge to make 2013 a little easier.

My final goal was to keep up on my birthday cards. I did alright…had more trouble mailing them than making them!! The days just seemed to fly by. One minute I’m sitting down to feed baby and the next minute she’s 10 months old an I’ve forgotten a bazillion birthdays!! 🙂

That’s it for today. I’ll give some thought to my 2013 crafty goals and be back in a few days to let you know what they are.

Happy New Year!

5 responses to “2012 in Review

  1. Your year in review post is wonderful. Loved seeing some of your creations – again – and to hear how you did with your goals was inspiring! THANK YOU!

  2. Heather, thanks for your review. I like watching your cards. They are very beautiful . I wish you also a Happy and healthy 2013 !

  3. wow..Wonderful cards Heather.

  4. I love this review post! Great idea. Thanks for sharing 🙂

  5. Such lovely cards! Congrats on the new addition to your family. I’m so envious of your keeping your Resolutions. Thanks for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

