Crafty Gals December Challenge – Copy Cat

Today I have for you the December Crafty Gals Challenge.

It’s a special challenge this month because the 11 of us are celebrating 1 year together! Can you believe it!? Our wonderful leader, Melina has been so good at keeping us on our toes, chatting and posting regularly and playing along with these monthly challenges. I really appreciate this group and their comments. It’s been so much fun!

This month, we didn’t have a specific challenge hostess. We agreed as a group that this month we would celebrate each other CASEing a card from another group member. For those of you who don’t know, CASE is basically Copy And Share Everything. Usually when you CASE, you change something on the card to make it your own and then give credit to the original person for the design idea.

Now, who I select to CASE was entirely up to me, but I had to pick one of their March posted projects. I would tell you who I picked, but that’s part of the fun! We get to GUESS who everyone picked.

Here is the project I selected…can you guess who made the original one?

I’ll come update the post in a couple of days to tell you my changes and give you a link to the original card. I’d tell you my changes now, but it might make it too easy for my fellow Crafty Guessers!

9 responses to “Crafty Gals December Challenge – Copy Cat

  1. Awesome case Heather & I love the colors you used!!

  2. Great card Heather–I love the colors and the layout is so pretty! I am not sure who you cased, so I will need to go back and check!

  3. Oh my Heather… I missed so many posts lately. Your Christmas cards are gorgeous!!!. Now back to the challenge… your card is beautiful. I love the delicate look, the papers, flowers and the embossed image!!!. PREEETYYY!!!

  4. Beautifully done Heather! I love the dp you used and that that green just makes the card pop! Great CASE

  5. Heather, your card is beautiful! I love the papers you used nd those flowers. I figured out who you CASE’d – at least I’m pretty sure I’m right – and your card is just as beautiful as hers was. 😉

  6. I need some time to figure this one out…too bad I have to go to sleep now. Beautiful card!

  7. Heather, your card is lovely. I really like the colors. I haven’t guessed who you CASED, I’ll have to go back and check out the March Blog posts again to see.

  8. Beautiful card Heather. I like how you used the embossed image as your focal point. I’m not sure who you cased but I will go on a little scavenger hunt.

  9. So pretty! the paper you used is gorgeous! 🙂

Leave a Reply

