Sunday Challenges

Found some desk time today. It wasn’t easy, but I made it!

This time I decided to play along with a Sunday challenge and the theme over at The Paper Players caught my eye. The Paper Players theme was “snowmen” and I had this image sitting in my image stash. I colored this sweet family up and then decided to play with the idea of “non-traditional Christmas colors”. It was a theme over at another challenge blog, but I didn’t realize that they wanted NO red or green. So, I can’t enter it there. Doesn’t matter. I think the yellow and orange are neat, not to mention, I think the only Christmas paper is that red background paper!

https://i2.wp.com/i158.photobucket.com/albums/t103/Jade21TSO/Jades%20Corner%20Blog/2012/IMG_2391.jpg

I decided to enter this in a few other challenges:

The Corrosive Challenge – Anything Goes

Crazy 4 Challenges – Snowmen

Jingle Belles – Holiday Cards

Tuesday Alchemy  – Anything Goes

Shopping Our Stash – Waiting to be Used (those rub-ons!! they’ve been around forever!)

ABC Challenges – Anything Goes

8 responses to “Sunday Challenges

  1. Thats a beautiful untraditional color combo….and very nice coloring on the image …so apt for the occasion…thank you for joining Tuesday Alchemy Anything Goes Challenge this week..Hope to see you join us next week too….

  2. So cute! I love non-traditional colours for Christmas! Your image is adorable! Thanks for playing along with us at the Paper Players!

  3. what a beautiful holiday card, this really sums up the phrase “merry & bright”! thanks for SHOPPING YOUR STASH of odds & ends with us this week! ♥

  4. What an adorable image and your card is gorgeous!

  5. Heather, I’ve always loved those PB snowmen. Beautiful job on them no matter what color. Your coloring is beautiful and so is your card.

  6. Super cute image and sentiment! Love it! Thanks for playing with the Paper Players this week!

  7. I LOVE that crazy bright colour scheme! Such a non-traditional colour combo, and it works so well. And how cute are those snowmen? Love the little embellies, too -the perfectly placed pearls, and multi-twine buttony bow…just a perfectly happy card 🙂 Thanks so much for playing with us at Shopping our Stash this week!!

  8. Very cute & I adore that image you used!

Leave a Reply

