ABC Challenges

My talented SCS friend and fellow Crafty Gal, Patty has started a new challenge blog called ABC Challenges. ABC stands for All Beautiful Cards. I’ve been meaning to play along and it’s taken me until challenge #4 to finally find the time.

The challenge this week was a pretty sketch. I was still working with that card kit I mentioned in my last post, so pulled some more of the gorgeous papers out and came up with this:

I love the blue with the brown tones. I was hoping that the trees would be a little darker, but I think I used the wrong ink color. Next time.

I’m also entering this challenge over at Twisted Tuesday (also started by a fellow Crafty Gal). This week’s challenge was to stamp on patterned paper and use teal or turquoise. I’m not sure that blue is quite teal, but I like it so I’m letting it be!

11 responses to “ABC Challenges

  1. Well I think your trees look great and love your papers thanks for joining us at Twisted Tuesday
    carol DT x

  2. I’m so glad you managed to join us! Lovely subtle stamping and pretty colour choices! Thanks for joining us at ABC Challenges

  3. This is so pretty! I loe the ticket corners on your main panel. Beautiful

  4. Very pretty. I love the blues and browns. Thanks for playing along with us at Twisted Tuesday and good luck. Hugs, Gale DDT

  5. What a gorgeous card! I absolutely love the Lovely As a Tree stamp set and you’ve done a fantastic job showcasing that stamp on your card!

    Thank you for participating in this week’s ABC Challenges Sketch challenge!

  6. Heather I’m so thrilled that you were able to play along with us this week 🙂

    I love the browns with the blue, great color combo and the ticket corners are great too! Thanks for playing along this week at ABC Challenges!

  7. Gorgeous card! You did great with the sketch Heather….thanks so much for playing along with ABC Challenges Hun!!!!!

  8. Perfect for the Twisted Tuesday challenge too Heather! This is one of my all time favorite stamp sets!

  9. Great take with the sketch and the color combi looks great. Beautiful card.

  10. Heather you are the winner of the blog candy from your comment on my blog during the Riley and Company blog hop … can you please contact me so I can arrange your prize.

  11. Heather, I really like how the blue paper looks on this card. I love that set and the wooden look you made!!!

Leave a Reply

