Verve-y Goodness!

This card happens to be an October Viva la Verve sketch AND a HYCCT challenge. The HYCCT challenge was to be inspired by a poem they gave you by Emily Dickinson. The poem talked about feathers and perching, so I found this perching bird for my card.

I combined it with the Viva la Verve Week 4 sketch challenge.

I’ve got two more sketches to do this month, so hopefully I’ll be back!! Still working on ideas for the other sketches. 🙂

3 responses to “Verve-y Goodness!

  1. I really love this card. It’s a simple yet elegant card and I love the sketch. I may have to check this out!

  2. Oh my goodness Heather, I’ve been missing lots of action here!!! Your cards look great, specially this last one. Is that DP or a stamp???. Very nice and cute bird stamp.

  3. so pretty! I love the way you did the patterned paper 🙂

Leave a Reply

