I’m Back!

Well, I’ve been busily crafting once the little girl heads off to bed, but am having so much trouble finding good daylight hours to take pictures! So, I’ve got a lot of blogging to do today!!

I’m still working on the Hope You Can Cling To (HYCCT) October challenges. I’m doing pretty good. Four challenges are left to post and I’ve got 9 challenges that have already been posted left to do. If I can get these blogged fast, I’ll get back into my craft room and play. Actually, I’ll sit on the floor and visit with Claire while she plays in her exersaucer. I like to interact with her while I play.

Anyway, this card was fun. The challenge was to use three or more dies or punches, plus a sentiment. Of course, I instantly thought of making some punch art. A quick tour of google had me settled on this cute punch shape.

I used my tab punch and two oval punches for the purse, and then I used my tag punch for the card as well. And, of course I used a sentiment.

The next challenge posted was called “Music Soothes the Soul” and the challenge was to use music related paper or stamps,  plus pink.

I really love how the torn papers turned out. I had this one pictured in my head and it’s pretty close to what I wanted.

Back tomorrow with more!

Leave a Reply

