Using the Bits and Pieces

These next two cards for the Hope You Can Cling To Challenges allowed me to use some bits and pieces from my stash.

The first card was to make it mostly gray with a splash of color. I had this grey quilted Top Note sitting on my desk, so I decided it was time to use it (it’s probably almost two years old!). I elected, by no surprise, to pair it with some pink papers. The background piece I used had some glittery markings on it, so I tried to make those appear from behind the top note.

The next challenge was to be inspired by the song, “The Monster Mash”. It wasn’t easy for me and I struggled with this card. Still not 100% happy, but until I added that photo corner, it almost wasn’t fit to be shown!!

As for the song inspiration, I found those “potion” stickers from last Halloween and they reminded me of the line “I was working in the lab, late one night”….

 

2 responses to “Using the Bits and Pieces

  1. I absolutely love the first card. It is so beautiful!

  2. oooo…I love gray and pink, it’s one of my favorite color combos, so very pretty.

    Oh, my gosh…..you have this going through my head right now- LOL I was working in the lab, late one night

Leave a Reply

