Long Time, No Post!

It feels like it’s been forever since I posted!! Really, it wasn’t that long ago since you saw a post, but I pre-scheduled them at the end of September and so it feels longer than it actually has been. I have managed to get a bit of crafting done, but with the sun fading earlier these days, ideal picture taking opportunities are tough to find, so a collection of cards sits on my craft table waiting.

This month, SplitCoast Stampers is hosting their 3rd Hope You Can Cling To (HYCCT) challenges. There’s a challenge posted every day and you can send your cards to a cancer centre in Texas for patients and their families to use. I discovered it late last year, so didn’t play along, but vowed I’d try it this month. Of course, then we spent the first week of the month on holidays, putting me behind already! I’ve been doing my best to catch up. Claire comes first, so some nights she’s content to play with her toys and chat with me while I craft. Other nights, we read books, play games, cuddle or just explore the house on hands and feet. She’s a treasure!

So, let’s see what I have for you today…. I think I’ll start with the two cards that I combined with this months’ Viva la Verve challenges. These cards were for the Week 1 and Week 2 sketches.

For the week 1 sketch, I used the HYCCT challenge to make a card for kids. I knew I wanted my card very pink, bright and cute! I love these Pink Cat Studio images I purchased a little while ago.

For the week 2 sketch, it was so very different that I wanted to use my Verve stamps. I’ve admired the technique that people use when they emboss things like butterflies onto cardstock, so that’s what I decided to try. I also picked out some classic paper patterns to make a peaceful, calm and serene card (with pink), which was what one of the HYCCT challenges was all about!!

I’ll be back with more!

Leave a Reply

