Crafty Gals Blog Group – October 2012 Challenge

Happy 5th of October. There is normally nothing exciting or special about this day, but this year…it’s the day my SCS Blog Group posts their next challenge.

Every month, our group of 11 has a new challenge and we post our creation on the 5th. This month, it’s Athina’s challenge. And what a challenge it was!!

Athina wanted us to use NO squares or rectangles…AND try a new technique.

Say whaaatt!?!?!? Oh boy.

Here is my creation for the month:

I decided to make a round card, just because I knew it would keep me away from those squares and rectangles. Then, I had to find a tutorial to do that I…a) had the supplies for, b) haven’t done before, and c) could fit on my round card without looking ridiculous.

I finally located a tutorial I have been meaning to try out, but just haven’t. Faux Buttons. And doesn’t it look cute?!? The tutorial says they dry in 30 minutes….um, no. Leave them for longer. But, it still worked pretty great!

The Crafty Gals are listed on my right sidebar. If you’ve got some time, check out how they interpreted the challenge.

Later, lovelies!

11 responses to “Crafty Gals Blog Group – October 2012 Challenge

  1. Very Cute Card Heather–it seems that many of us went the circle route! I love the buttons too.

  2. Heather, beautiful card!!!. I love the colour combo and every detail!!! It all coordinates so well!!!

  3. I love your card! Those buttons are very cute! I am going to have to try those! Great job!

  4. I love circle cards- unfortunately i make them too rare. Yours looks great – love the buttons.

  5. Your circle card turned out perfectly, love your faux buttons too. I thought they were real buttons until I read your post!

  6. I’m in love! I’m a circle girl and you have all this great eye candy on one card! Great job 🙂

  7. What a fabulous card! Great job Heather!

  8. Heather, your round card is so pretty! The lacy outline is gorgeous and the way you placed the circles and the embellishments are a real WOW-factor!

  9. Diane C-S (Ldyglfr62)

    Great round card. Iike the colors that you used and the faux buttons.

  10. That’s a hard one: no squares and rectangles…. but you did a fabulous job girl!!

  11. WOW! The colors you used made this one rich & beautiful looking piece of eye candy Hun! I love your challenge card!!!!!

Leave a Reply

