V…v…v….Viva la VERVE!!!

The crafty gal’s a person in your neighborhood, in your neighbhorhood….

Sorry about that interruption. Claire and I are watching Sesame Street right now. Love that show…

But anyway, today I have some Viva la Verve challenges for you. AND, I am ESPECIALLY excited to post these ones because I acquired some Verve sets this last month (yay!!). Thanks to my Secret Sisters (well, not so Secret this round), they sent me a few Verve sets to use. Isn’t that nice?

So, here is the Week 1 card. This sketch was a bit intimidating at first. Wasn’t sure I’d enjoy it, but it turned out great. I love this sentiment!

And, week two was a fun sketch! I turned mine on it’s side to make a vertical card instead of a horizontal card. I decided I want this card to be fairly “light”, so tried to stick to only the white and blue colors. Those two brads, leftover from a card kit, were perfect for the final accent.

And, here’s week 3. An interesting color combination, but it turned out. I didn’t use the Verve stamp for this one…couldn’t decided what I wanted, so I used some rub-ons instead.

That’s all for today!

100 Card Count: 94-96/100 (only 4 more left!!)

7 responses to “V…v…v….Viva la VERVE!!!

  1. Great cards Heather… !!!. I love the spellbinder and sentiment in card number one, the softness in card number two and the layout and colours in card number three. Beautiful cards!!!

  2. WOW–these cards are so cute Heather! I think the first one is my favorite.

  3. Thats really nice Heather! Thanks for sharing. I love how you used the rectangles.

  4. Beautiful cards! I am particularly drawn to the first one, I love the colors!

  5. Wow!!! You’ve been busy! Lovely cards!

  6. Wow! cute cards! I love the bright colors 🙂

  7. You’re almost there with your 100 cards! Love the cards you posted today. The first card is my favorite, such a pretty layout and great flowers. Love the strips of dp on your second card and the blue and white are so pretty together. Love the color combination on your 3rd card…so pretty and the ribbon is perfect.

Leave a Reply

