More Verve

Oh, my goodness. I’m so hopelessly behind on my 100 days. Today is day 81 and I’m posting card 66 for you. Yikes. But, I’ll keep plugging away and hope that I eventually finish.

This weekend I had the opportunity to finish up the last of the anni-VERVE-sary challenges and also one more weekly sketch. Still didn’t use anything from my “doo-dads” addiction, but don’t worry, I’ll get back to it soon.

The first cards was for Day 4 of the anni-VERVE-sary challenges, which was to make a Clean and Simple card. I’m getting better at these CAS cards and love this one. In fact, I’m thinking of making a few more like this to make it a set…but we’ll see.

The Day 5 challenge was “Anything But a Card”. I wondered if I’d have time to make something and was leaning towards a box, since their my favorite. But then I decided to try making a tag. I’ve never made a tag…and I enjoyed it!! Isn’t it adorable?!?

And, the last card was for the Viva la Verve sketches, Week 3. I turned this sketch on it’s side to fit my main image a little better.

100 Card Count: 66-68/100

9 responses to “More Verve

  1. Good luck on reaching 100–I think that little guy is so sweet. What a cute image and I love your colors!

  2. Don’t panic! You’ll get there. These are absolutely gorgeous. I LOVE your tag… can’t believe it’s your first ever!!!

  3. They are all very cute! I think the tag is my favorite, I love the colors!

  4. I really like your clean and simple card! What is the 100 card day challenge? sounds interesting! Good luck with it! 🙂

  5. Good luck..:)
    Beautiful cards and tag, love that beautiful cas card, love the design paper you used and those flowers.

  6. Diane Clark-Sutton (Ldyglfr62(

    The cards are all cute but the little boy fishing is my favorite. Great job coloring it. The patterned paper fits the theme so well.

  7. WOW Heather… that’s lots of cards you are working on!!!. And you thought that the baby wouldn’t let you craft!!!. Well done, your cards are beautiful and that tag is GORGEOUS!!!

  8. WOW! What beautiful cards, Heather! I love them all… the fisher guy is so cute!

  9. Your doing a great job on your 100 cards challenge. I love the first card, so clean & simple- awesome!

Leave a Reply

