Verve Challenges

Got some more Verve challenge creations to show you.

This one was for the Viva la Verve August Challenges, Week 2:

These were fun papers to work with. I’m not sure I like the pearls in the lower corner, but it needed something and that’s the best I could come up with.

And this card was for Day 3 of the Anni-VERVE-sary challenges:

I’m pretty happy with how this one turned out. It was a fun sketch to play with.

100 Card Count: 64-65/100

3 responses to “Verve Challenges

  1. I love the different papers you used in this card. It really makes it special!

  2. Great cards, Heather. My favorite is the second. I like the soft colors and the leave swirl.

    PS I upload a card on my blog which is made with a card kit from you. Your image I unfortunately had to replace. It was nice, but every time I cut it, it was not straight. I hope you do not mind.

  3. I love both of these! Particularly how you layered that leaf swirl in the same dotty DSP, I’ve never seen anything like that before but it looks amazing!

    Perhaps you could have rounded just the “pearly” corner to finish the card off, using a wide radius corner rounder? Just a thought, but it might echo the other curves & be just the thing.

Leave a Reply

