Use It Tuesday #37 – All About School

Welcome back to another magnificent Use It Tuesday challenge!

I can’t believe it’s  already mid August. I’m sure many of you moms and dads out there are counting the days until the little ones head back to school. Or, maybe you’re having such a blast with the chicks in the coop that you’re a little sad to see the summer end.

This week, we’re preparing our ABC’s and getting ready to go back to school. Show us your “School” themed projects! First days, new schools, new teachers…perhaps you are a teacher and are busy preparing some crafty goodness for your classroom.

I was really stumped this week. My little one isn’t of school age yet and so I have no need for “school” related cards or projects. So, I decided to “play” with my new digital scrapbooking software and practice my scrapbooking skills. Here is my First Day of School layout for you.

Now that I’ve already fessed up about the NEW software, so what’s hoarded?!? Well, I actually had some digi embellishments and papers saved from many moons ago and was able to use them on this layout. The blue paper on the right was hoarded, as were the flash card embellishments and the “First Day” sticker tape. (Note, I used Google to populate my layout with pictures. I was going to  walk Claire down to the local school and take some shots instead, but I just didn’t find the time).

You can link up your “All About School” project on the Use It Tuesday website using Inlinkz before August 24, 2012. No blog? No problem! Just use the keyword USE037 when uploading your project to an online gallery and leave us a direct link so that we can find your creation.

Please remember that we ask you to mention you’re playing along with us and tell us what part of your project comes from your hoarded stash.

Come back next challenge to see what lucky project was selected as our winner (and guest designer for a future challenge), as well as our top 2 Design Team picks!

Now, get to class!

 

100 Card Count: 59/100

10 responses to “Use It Tuesday #37 – All About School

  1. very cute! I love the flash cards on the side! Great layout!!!

  2. What a cute layout.

  3. Very creative way to meet this challenge and I can’t tell that you are a beginner digi-scrapper!

  4. Your layout is great, and those flashcards bring back memories, lol! 🙂

  5. Such a fun digi layout!

  6. LOVE this page Heather. To tell you the truth I don’t even want to go “Digital”… I’m scared of getting addictive. I can’t afford a new way of scrapping!!!. Your page is really beautiful!!!

  7. AWESOME digi layout! Love the colors and flashcards. Great job on the photo’s too.

  8. That was a great idea to make a scrapbook layout. I wish I could get myself to get back into my scrapbooking, I’m so far behind.

  9. Cute digi page!!!

  10. While this type of scrapbook project will take some thought and time, your child will appreciate the care you took to make her scrapbook documenting her school years. It will be something she can cherish for the rest of her life. You may be so impressed with your work that you want to have a copy for yourself. Once your scrapbook is finished, consider taking it to a local print shop and have copies of the pages made or you may prefer to make copies using your scanner and save a digital copy for yourself.

Leave a Reply

