Viva la Verve July – Week 3 and 4

Back with another two Viva la Verve sketches!!

This first one is for the July, Week 3 challenge. I thought this was a fun sketch and I pulled out a card kit from my stash for it. It turned out a bit more plain than I expected, but I think I’m okay with it. It sure lets you see that gorgeous paper!! Oh, and I love the coloring on the flower.

Week 4 was fun too. This one used leftovers from an earlier card kit. I wanted to show off this pretty gold paper and ribbon and found this pattern from Basic Grey’s Marjolaine collection to go with it. I struggled with the main image for this card, but settled on these simple leaves, which I thought matched the pattern paper. For the most part, I’m quite happy with how this one turned out.

The last sketch for the month is posted tomorrow, so I’ll be back soon with another card!

100 Card Count: 47-48/100

5 responses to “Viva la Verve July – Week 3 and 4

  1. beautiful! I love how you used the twine on the first one! I’m gonna have to do that! 🙂

  2. love the dp you choose. It is perfect for the card. Great job with the flower! They are both beautiful!

  3. Wonderful cards, Heather. I like the glitter paper on the first- wow great colors and the pearl arrangement on the second looks also great.

  4. Love your first card, I don’t think it’s plain at all! And your second card is awesome, love your layout and what a neat idea to place pears on your punched layer towards the bottom, very creative!

  5. I love the dp on the first card. It’s beautiful. Great cards.

Leave a Reply

