Use It Tuesday #36 – Uncut Paper

Welcome back to another Use It Tuesday!

I hope you had a great time with our Embossing Challenge earlier this month and took time to check out the awe-inspiring creations of our fabulous new design team.

This week, we’re going to make a few of you cry!! You know that uncut paper you have? No, not that one you bought yesterday. The one you’re hiding back there….you know, the one you REALLY, REALLY LOVE!!

Well, get using!!

This week’s challenge is…UNCUT PAPER.

I can remember buying the paper I used today for you. It was in the first few months when I decided “I’m going to be a cardmaker!” At the time, this Martha Stewart magazine was in stores and I fell in love with the cover photo:

I purchased two sheets of this colorful, almost tie-dyed paper from Micheals with the idea that I was going to make a card based on that cover photo….four years later….that paper was still sitting, uncut, in my stash.

So, it is obviously beyond time to bring that idea to life. Hoarded paper plus hoarded idea equals….I bring you, my butterfly card:

This week, the design team has wowed me with a great variety of papers that I just didn’t know I needed (way back when). Good thing it’s out of stores now or I’d go broke!! Show us your “uncut paper” project by linking your blog post to the Use It Tuesday website using Inlinkz by Friday, August 3, 2012. No blog? No problem! Just use keyword USE036 when uploading to an online gallery and leave us a direct link so we can find your creation.

Please remember that we ask your blog post/gallery post to mention that you’re playing along with us here at Use It Tuesday and tell us about the uncut paper treasures that went into your creation.

Every challenge, one lucky crafter is randomly chosen to be a featured guest designer in an upcoming Use It Tuesday challenge. Also, come back each week to see our two design team picks.

100 Card Count: 44/100

10 responses to “Use It Tuesday #36 – Uncut Paper

  1. This card is way too cute! Love the colorful butterflies and the embossed background.

  2. Your card is absolutely stunning! I’m so glad that you broke out the hoarded paper and put it to work on the hoarded idea to create this beautiful card.

  3. This is completely stunning, really love the concept, the colors, the butterflies, everyhting! Great job!

  4. What an elegant card, so lovely! I have tie dyed paper that I was hoarding because I thought it was ugly but now I can’t wait to cut into it!

  5. I find this card breathtaking, I’m so glad you stopped hoarding this idea! 🙂

  6. This is absolutely gorgeous!! I love everything about it. I’m a huge butterfly fan, and you’ve rocked the butterfly theme on this one. Just fabulous!!

  7. This is so, so beautiful! I can’t stop looking at it. lol. I love how you used a hoarded idea and paper 🙂

  8. What a beautiful card. Very lovely.

  9. LOVE LOVE LOVE that butterflies card!!!. GORGEOUS colours!!! Well done Heather!!!

  10. Oh, no! Uncut paper….you’re killing me….LOL I have tons of paper I can’t bear to cut, but you know….I think to myself what am I saving it for, right?!! Super card and I love those butterflies!

Leave a Reply

