100 Cards – Streeetch!!

Still playing with those “It’s a Stretch” images. Not sure if that makes it count as another “step” or not, but I’m going to vote that it does. LOL.

I’ve got two cards for you today. I was tempted to make it one card and ensure I have a post for you the next two days, but I’m still trying to catch up on a few posts and I missed yesterday, so….here they both go together.

Addiction #2: RAK Images, Step #8

Love how this one turned out. My husband thought the layout was pretty cool and I like the bright colors. On this one, I started with the pink floral paper and went from there.

This one also started with the paper, the blue background paper. Then I found that Poppy Parade pattern and thought they’d go well together. Another fun color combination. Love when that happens!

Okay, before I go I have to mention a couple of things. I know that people get sensitive when a card is made similar to theirs without some credit. I get that. Nobody likes to be copied. But, it’s hard when I’m surfing around looking at this, looking at that. And those images stew in my brain for a day and then out plops this card and I’m not sure how much of it is mine and how much is what I saw.

So, just to be sure, I believe the first card might have been an SCS sketch challenge. Couldn’t tell you what number, but that’s what gave me the idea for the offset circles.  The second card mostly originated in my mind, but I know that I was peeking at the SCS “It’s a Stretch” gallery and someone else had used the squares on their image. I actually used them to shorten the image so that it would better fit on my card.

That’s all for now. Be back soon!

100 Card Count: 39 – 40/100

4 responses to “100 Cards – Streeetch!!

  1. These are really cute, I love the bright colors on the circle card! And what a great idea to use the squares to make your image work for your card, very clever!

  2. Both of these are so cute. I love how you did the circle.

  3. very cute! love the “tallness” of each card 🙂

  4. Very pretty card Heather. I really like the effect that you made with the tall tree!!!

Leave a Reply

