100 Cards – Cooking Up an SOS

With so little craft time, it’s hard to decide some weeks which challenges to play along with. But, sometimes a few catch my eye and I just have to play along…if I can get more than one challenge in, all the better these days.

I didn’t used to craft like this. I’m not one of those people who links to 15 challenges at a time. Nor am I one who makes a card and then tries to find challenges to fit it to. To me, a challenge is there to inspire, so I start with the inspiration and go from there.

This week, two challenges inspired me. Shopping Our Stash had the challenge of an “extra pleat or fold” and I was really inspired by Design Team member Carla’s Double Z card and had to try it out.

I also found a cool new challenge site, Cooking It Up With Katie and wanted to play along. Cooking It Up With Katie’s gives you a recipe challenge and this week it was:

Make it for a Birthday
Add some Buttons
Use some Blue (a little or a lot)

Oh, I almost forgot. While I was at it, I used another RAK image for my 100 Card Addiction.

Addiction #2: RAK Images, Step #7

As you can see, I used the Double Z template off of SplitCoast Stampers, taking my inspiration from Carla. I pulled out some retired Ballet Blue cardstock for my card as well as this great Magnolia image, which was in my RAK stack. I was excited to find that my new Amy R sentiments from CC Designs went great with the image. Finally, you can see the pretty pink buttons I added.

Here’s the inside, because it’s just as cool as the outside:

100 Cards: 38/100

8 responses to “100 Cards – Cooking Up an SOS

  1. Fabulous trapezoids on the inside – how clever! Love this card. I’m struggling to find time too. Actually no – there’s plenty of time, just not much energy after a long day looking after the mini-monkeys!

  2. Love the way your card turned out and you are right, the inside is just as nice!

  3. What a sweet card… the image is colored so well and I love the inside of the card as much as the outside! VERY nicely done!

  4. What a great card and fold! I like how you did the inside of the card!

  5. very cute! I love that fold. 🙂

  6. Cute. I like those two colors together.

  7. Oh my goodness Heather!!!… I’ve been missing lots of posts here!!!. Love all of them!!!. Great cards. Love cards with dogs, that was my favourite!!!. Riley ones are gorgeous too. I’m not that good like you that comments on every one when you miss some posts… I missed too many but I saw them all!!!. BEAUTIFUL!!!

  8. This is gorgeous. I secretly love that you buy into my philosophy of being inspired by specific challenges instead of making a card and seeing what it fits. And I’m REALLY glad that we inspired you to play this week.:D

    Thanks for joining us at Shopping Our Stash!

Leave a Reply

