Viva la Verve – July, Week 1 and 2

Another month has begun, which means a whole new set of Viva la Verve challenges to play with!

Week 1: The week 1 sketch was kind of fun. It had these three bands on the left side of the sketch. At first, I was going to make flags of pattern paper. But then, I thought of this neat-o ribbon treatment and decided to do that instead.

What else do I like about this card? The fact that I cleaned up some scraps and a forgotten image off my desk (oh, and that sentiment too!).

Week 2: When I saw the week 2 sketch (layers!!) I immediately knew I had to find some good patterns for the card. I lucked out finding this orangey Top Note I made quite awhile ago and then found a couple of patterned papers to go along with it. I love that the patterns came from a variety of sources, but still go so well together.

The image is from The Greeting Farm. The full image has her legs too, but that wouldn’t fit on my card, so I chopped her off at the basket and used just her torso. I think it looks okay, don’t you?

100 Card Count: 34-35/100

2 responses to “Viva la Verve – July, Week 1 and 2

  1. Both of these are adorable. Nothing like a bath to wash away stress 🙂

Leave a Reply

