Crafty Gals July Challenge

Patty made me do it. But I forgive her.

What did she make me do? CAS!!!! How many times have I mentioned that I don’t do Clean and Simple?!?

But, nevermind. Patty loves them. Melina loves them….and I know Athina is out there sympathizing with me ’cause she’s a layers girl too. πŸ™‚ (It helps to have someone that shares your pain).

Yes, the July Crafty Gals challenge, hosted by Patty, was to make a Clean and Simple Christmas Card…Christmas in July!!!

But, like I said, I’ve forgiven Patty, mainly because this card rocks! It might be a bit fussier than your usual CAS and I’ve still managed to sneak my favorite layers in there, but it is a lot simpler than most of my cards and I’m quite happy with it….not to mention the fact that I managed to use my christmas rub-ons, which have been accumulating dust. Isn’t it purty!?!

And, in honour of Patty, who is a talented and devoted SU demo whom I greatly admire, I also tried to stay with just Stampin’ Up materials on the card. The only exception is those two glitter gems, which I couldn’t help but add at the very end.

Patty, loved your challenge. Love your beautiful creations. Love your Crafty Gals friendship. πŸ™‚

I’m also entering this card at a couple of challenge sites this week (once again, thanks to Patty!). Paper Players is having a Christmas in July challenge this week and it’s Anything Goes Week at 52 {Christmas} Card Countdown.

100 Card Count: 30/100

14 responses to “Crafty Gals July Challenge

  1. Very pretty, love the colors and clean design!

  2. I love your cas card!

  3. Ha ha ha, your post sounded exactly like me!!!. I’m not a CAS type of lady at all. I struggled big time here… Your card is perfect Heather!!!… GO layers GO!!!…LOL.

  4. I have to tell you how sweet you are πŸ™‚ And as a layers gal you did an amazing job! Love the Christmas rub-ons and this color combo is so neat for Christmas cards! Super CAS card, Heather!

  5. Great Christmas card, at this rate you should have all you need by Christmas.

  6. WOW, you rocked CAS on this one and I can feel your pain. I struggle w/ CAS. Great card… Crafty Girls Blog hop so good for stretching our comfort zone

  7. LOVING this CAS red, white, and blue fabulous card!!! LOVE it–it’s gorgeous! Thanks for joining us at 52CCT! πŸ™‚

  8. Lovely card! I struggle with CAS as well. I always appreciate what others do but when I look at mine it seems just plain. I have some of those same rub ons – you’ve inspired me to dig them out again. Thanks so much for joining us at 52CCT this week!

  9. This is such a lovely card Heather! You did a fab job with the CAS requirement considering it’s not your ‘go-to’ style! Love those glitter gems!
    Thanks for sharing your card with us at 52 CCT! Ruth x

  10. Such an elegant card! Love the color combo! Thanks for joining us at the Paper Players this week! πŸ™‚

  11. Fabulous card Heather. Love the clean lines & the pops of red! Thanks for playing along with the Paper Players this week. πŸ™‚

  12. Diane Clark-Sutton

    Love the snowflake and your card. Nice use of rub-ons. I am always at a lost witjh those things.

  13. how sweet! great colors. love your take on Patty’s challenge πŸ™‚

  14. This card is FANTASTIC! I love the simplicity and the little bit of glitter. You can never go wrong with red, black, and white. Great job!

Leave a Reply

