VSN!! Journeys….

Last night was day 1 of another Virtual Stamp Night (VSN) over at SplitCoast Stampers – my crafty on-line home. Friday night we had five challenges posted. Because I hosted a challenge on Saturday I was able to see the challenges in advance, which was great because there was no way I’d have enough time in the evening to do all the challenges!! Even with my extra time, I only got two of the Friday challenges done.

This VSN’s theme was “Journeys”. I wondered what types of challenges would be posted, but they turned out to be really cool and alot of fun!!

Challenge C: Journey Through The Ages

This challenge was to create a card or a project centered around an era or time you would like to experience. Maybe a Victorian card? Or a Roman Empire themed card?

I’d probably love to see the settling of the Western frontier….but I don’t have any stamps for that. So, I chose another favorite, the 50’s! I used The Greeting Farm Cheeky Glamour for this fun card.

I love the way this turned out. Doesn’t she kind of remind you of Marilyn Monroe?

Challenge E: Landmarks and Locations

This was a cool challenge. The challenge was to make a card or project using landmarks and locations as your inspiration. I had alot of fun with this card. I used this Paris stamp set that was given to me as a gift along with my French Script background stamp to make this aged/distressed image. I also hunted down a quote about Paris and made a custom sentiment that I think looks great on the card.

The challenge also asked us to recall a trip we’ve made. I’ve never been to Paris, but I do remember our trip to Disneyland when I was 11. We’ve got great memories from that trip….like locking the keys in the running rental car….but we had a great time!

I managed to get a few other cards done for these challenges, so I’ll be back tomorrow with another post.

100 Card Count: 16-17/100

4 responses to “VSN!! Journeys….

  1. Heather I love your cards. Both are beautifully colored and designed.

  2. Both of these are fabulous Heather..:)

  3. One of my favourite stamps sets and those flowers are gorgeous!!!

  4. These are wonderful. I love the soft coloured flowers with the tone on tone-ish BG of the collage! I missed VSN this time around I always enjoy them when I can get to it!…maybe I’ll look back at the challenges for some of my 100 cards!

Leave a Reply

