100 Cards – A Short Break…

Yikes! This 100 Cards challenge is getting confusing! Trying to count cards and addictions and steps…I had to set myself a calendar to make notes and makes sure my counting stayed on track.

According to my records (doesn’t that sound official?), this should be Step #11 of my Card Kit Addiction. However, I’ve been working on a few other things (which I’ll be posting over the next few days), so I’m going to take a short break from the card kits. I’ll finish up step #11 and step #12 next week and move onto a new addiction by mid-week. I still haven’t quite decided what it will be, but I have a couple of good ideas.

Today I have for you a quick card using Rainy Day Emma from CC Designs. I actually made this card for a Virtual Stamp Night challenge I’m hosting on Saturday, but I decided it wasn’t right for the challenge, so I made another one. It seemed a waste to let this card go unused – it’s okay, just not what I had in mind – so I thought I’d fill the Friday spot with it.

I think my issue with this card was the colors. They were just too dreary. Good for a rainy day, I guess. You’ll have to come back on Sunday to find out what my challenge actually was.

100 Card Count: 15/100

3 responses to “100 Cards – A Short Break…

  1. How sweet! I love what you did with the ribbon! Great image and card 🙂

  2. Yay! Is it VSN? That’ll knock a few off 100in100!

  3. Heather, the image is adorable!!!. Great colours as well!!!

Leave a Reply

