100 Cards – Shower Time

Don’t forget, three days left to apply for the Use It Tuesday Design Team Call, which closes Jun 17/12.

****************

ADDICTION #1: Card Kits, Step #10

I mentioned yesterday that my card today was very similar to yesterdays. Sometimes when I finish a card, I put it up on my desk to look at it and think “I should have done this” or “that”. This card, I felt “should” have been a shower card….those cute umbrella’s are perfect! So, off I went…

This card is also another combination of kits. The pink background paper in this one was left over from the “On My Couch” kit at the beginning of my card kit challenge. I thought it would look great with my Pool Party paper, which matches the stripes of the other patterned paper.

To fit the theme, I decided to use pearls on this card instead of the rhinestones to make it a bit softer, more elegant than the other card. I love how it turned out!

100 Card Count: 14/100

One response to “100 Cards – Shower Time

  1. Love your umbrella image, great layout too!

Leave a Reply

