Use It Tuesday #33 – All About Dad…and a DT Call

Welcome to another Use It Tuesday! I know I’m usually pretty chatty, but I’ve got a lot of “business” to get to this week, so I’ll skip right to the good stuff.

Open Design Team Call: Just a reminder that we have a Design Team Call open for the next Use It Tuesday term.

This will be Use It Tuesday’s 3rd Design Team call and we are looking for creative people with all experience levels inspire us to new stash-using levels.

Term: July 1 to December 31, 2012

Interested? Check out this blog post to find out how to apply. Deadline is June 17, 2012.

***************

Challenge #33: This week’s challenge is All About Dad!

This is a special year for our household. The arrival of sweet Claire in February meant a first Monther’s Day and now a first Father’s Day! I wanted to make a special card for my husband to acknowledge the day, so I set to work and created this card.

The stamp was previously uninked. I picked it up months ago while I was pregnant, with the intention of using it for an occasion such as this. The papers were also from my scrap stash and that build-a-brad is also oft forgotten.

This week, I also have a guest artist with me. Claire and I worked hard to make something for her daddy. I decided I wanted my husband to be the first person to see the entire work of art, but here is a little peek and preview just for you:

Yes, it did get kinda messy that morning! šŸ™‚

Okay, on with the usual…Link your “All About Dad” creation to the Use It Tuesday website using Inlinkz by Friday, June 22, 2012. No blog? No problem! Just use keyword USE033 when uploading to an online gallery and leave us a direct link so we can find your creation.

Please remember that we ask your blog post/gallery post to mention that you’re playing along with us here at Use It Tuesday and tell us what item(s) from your stash went into your creation.

Every challenge, one lucky crafter is randomly chosen to be a featured guest designer in an upcoming Use It Tuesday challenge. Also, come back each week to see our two design team picks.

Hope all you Dad’s have a great day!

100 Card Count: 12/100

5 responses to “Use It Tuesday #33 – All About Dad…and a DT Call

  1. That is so sweet Heather! Your card and artwork. I love the distressing on your card and the sweet foot print on your artwork šŸ™‚

  2. I love the sweet footprint in the art! Wonderful.

  3. Love your Fathers day card, the image is adorable, also love the artwork :).

  4. AWESOME cards!!!. Love, love, love that little foot!!! ADORABLE!!! and the image is so so so cute as well!!!

  5. Such a perfect card for a first Father’s Day. Love the foot print idea too, super cute!

Leave a Reply

