100 Cards – Just Plane Cute!

Check out the Use It Tuesday Design Team Call! Closes Jun 17/12.

****************

Whew! I made it to day six of my 100 Card Challenge. I’m impressed! I didn’t think I’d get day 1 posted in time and now here I am with six consecutive days posted.

If you’re a regular reader of my blog, you’ll know that in my 100 card challenge I’m addressing numerous “addictions” in my craft room with a 12-step program that makes 12 cards with one targeted addiction.

ADDICTION #1: Card Kits, Step #4:

It was time to move on to a new card kit. Several days ago my father asked me to make a Get Well card for a family member, a male, with a lifelong love of flying I was really stumped until I remembered this fantastic kit I got last year that had a cute airplane stamp set and some shaped dies. I pulled it out and made this card.

I love how it came together. I put a custom sentiment on the inside that says “Wishing you clear skies ahead”. I hope it’s not too cutesy, but I think it will be okay.

I’ve got one more day of this card kit before I move onto the next one.

100 Card Count: 6/100

3 responses to “100 Cards – Just Plane Cute!

  1. I love those felt clouds… cute card!

  2. Great card! I love the clouds and plane images! Too Cute indeed 🙂

  3. LOVE those clouds Heather. Your card is so cute!!!, sorry, but it is… ;).

Leave a Reply

