100 Card Challenge – My CARD KIT Addiction

Welcome back! Today is the second day of my 100 Card Challenge. I’ve decided to follow Mindy on SCS and try to make 100 cards in 100 days.

I had no idea how difficult this might be. I thought I’d get a few cards done before June 1st, but there was a point on May 31st, with one card done, that I seriously thought I was CRAZY for starting this. Perhaps I am, but on we go.

As I mentioned yesterday, I’m also incorporating my own “12-step program” to help with my various crafting addictions. My pile is WAY to high and it needs help, so I’m going to focus on reducing one type of thing at a time.

My first “addiction” has been mentioned on my blog in the past, but it hasn’t gotten better. In fact, my card kits are now overflowing from the lovely storage system I created and are sitting on my craft room floor. Help…please.

ADDICTION #1: Card Kits

Here is Card Kit Step #1, a fun kit that I received in my last Secret Sister round on SplitCoast Stampers. These images are from PTI’s “On the Couch” set. After looking through the card kit, I decided to make a congratulations card. I know a couple people who are in the process of buying their first house or moving to a new house, so I thought this one might come in handy.

100 Card Count: 2/100

2 responses to “100 Card Challenge – My CARD KIT Addiction

  1. Heather, I love the different DP that coordinate so well with each other!!!. Beautiful card!!!

  2. Heather, i remember this kit and i like what you´ve done with it. Fabulous card as a greeting card for a new house.

Leave a Reply

