Viva la Verve – Week 4

Back with another Viva la Verve challenge. May has five challenges this month, instead of 4, so I’ll have another card posted for you tomorrow too.

Week 4 was a pretty fun challenge and I had a great time making this card. The Riley image was sitting on my “to be used” pile and the blue background paper caught my eye in my “scrap pile”. Then, I decided to add the brown accent paper, also out of my scrap pile. Isn’t that sparkly ribbon great? And, the little glitter dots in the top corner match.

Finally, I finished off the card with a fun, custom sentiment. I wanted a clever birthday saying. The inside of the card isn’t finished yet, but it WILL say “…someone with a birthday” to match the front sentiment.

One response to “Viva la Verve – Week 4

  1. CUTE, CUTE CUTE!!!. Love Riley Heather. I have three Riley new stamps and with life in the middle I couldn’t use them yet :(. I can’t wait to ink them. Lovely card!!!

Leave a Reply

