For Mom

I’m combining challenges again this week. There are just too many wonderful challenges and not enough crafting hours in the week to do a project for each of them.

Today’s card is for the Tuesday Alchemy challenge (“Mother, Dear”), Anything Goes challenge (Things with Wings) and Sketch N Stash (sketch).

This card used aΒ  few things from my “stash”. I used the remnants of a card kit for one of the pattern papers and the other paper came from my “extra” sitting on my desk. It took me awhile to decide how I wanted this card, but I’m quite happy with how it turned out.

Back soon, friends!

17 responses to “For Mom

  1. Sweet creation! Your use of pinks, green & black is fantastic πŸ™‚

    I was oh, so glad to see you join us at Tuesday Alchemy!

    Happiness,
    Corrinne

  2. So very pretty Heather! Happy Mother’s Day! πŸ™‚

  3. very pretty–such sweet butterflies. Hope you have a wonderful Mother’s Day with your new addition!

  4. pretty pretty card!! love the embossing!
    Thanks for joining us at Tuesday Alchemy Challenges!!
    hugs
    xMx

    you can visit
    http://whenthescraphitsthefun.blogspot.com/
    for my free digis!! car

  5. thecraftytouch

    Love this!

  6. Very pretty card.

    Thank you for joining us at Anything Goes

  7. I love the combination of that green and pink!!!. Beautiful card Heather!!!

  8. AHHH!!! I forgot it is the first Mother’s day for you!!!. I hope you enjoyed this special day Heather!!!. HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY TO YOU!!!

  9. Beautiful colour combination!

    Thanks for joining us at Tuesday Alchemy!
    Hugs
    Katya x

  10. great job!! thanks for joining us at tuesday alchemy!

    cheers!
    loveshappyhour

  11. What a pretty card! Love they layout too!

  12. Beautiful cards,I like the way you used the butterflies. Thanks for joining us at Tuesday Alchemy x

  13. What a pretty Mothers Day card!

  14. what a fabby card… love the colour combo & the butterflies are gorgeous πŸ™‚

    Thanx for joining in with us over at Sketch N Stash… good luck πŸ™‚

    Angie xXx

  15. Heather, your card is so soft and feminine! I love the butterflies!

  16. such a pretty card, love the butterflies so glad you joined us at SnS this week
    hugs

  17. This looks fab. I love your gorgeous card design. Great take on my sketch too. Thanks for joining us at Sketch N Stash this week.
    Hugs,
    Andie xx

Leave a Reply

