Verve May Challenges – Week 2

I’m keeping up with the Verve challenges, with the Week 2 card coming only days after it was posted….May is starting to look like a pretty good month!

Since Verve is a sketch challenge, I also combined this with the Tuesday Alchemy challenge to make a “May inspired” card and the Shopping Our Stash challenge to make a “girly” card.

For these challenges, I decided to use one of my card kits. It took me a bit of time to find the perfect kit for “girly” and “May inspired”, but I had a lot of fun playing with the great papers and colors of this kit.

6 responses to “Verve May Challenges – Week 2

  1. SUPER cute! You have all of the elements that I love: ribbon, rhinestones, flowers, embossing – Very pretty & sweet!

    I was excited that you joined us at Tuesday Alchemy – May we see you next challenge as well 🙂

    Happiness,
    Corrinne

  2. So cute! The textures from the embossed area really pop out at you!

    Thanks for playing with us at Tuesday Alchemy!

    Eileen

  3. VERY cute and so pretty! Love that precious image too. Fabulous card!
    Thanks for joining us at Shopping Our Stash!!
    Lynn

  4. Love your card. Absolutely adorable. I love how the pink and green compliment each other as well as the ribbon and flowers. Sure hope you will come back and play with us at Tuesday Alchemy.

  5. I love your card. The pink and green compliment each other perfectly as well as the flowers and ribbon. Thanks for sharing with us at Tuesday Alchemy and I sure hope you will come play with us again.

  6. love this! very cute details and the colors are so sweet! thanks for joining us at tuesday alchemy!
    cheers!
    kelli

Leave a Reply

