More Cards!!

I had the opportunity to get a few challenges done last night. I had a lucky week last week and was selected as a winner/top 3 pick in two challenges, so I wanted to play along with them first.

The first “win” was the Hambo Stamps Challenge. I got my choice of digi image from their store!! I didn’t use that for today’s challenge, but will make something with it soon and post it for you. Today I used Hambo’s “Bailey Flower” stamp that I got free from playing last week. If you’ve never played with Hambo before, if you get your challenge in before the deadline, you get the image for the next week free! A great way to build your digital stamp collection (and the Hambo Stamps images are so great).

Anyway, this week’s challenge over at Hambo Stamps was to use Purple, Pink and Orange. I pulled some old papers out of my stack and came up with this card. I know just who I’m sending this card to!

I’m also entering this card in the Stamping for the Weekend Challenge, which was to use more than 3 layers on your card.

The next card I made was for the Twisted Tuesday challenge. My card from last week was selected as a top 3….yay! This week’s challenge was a sketch and the “twist” was to use pearls. Here’s my entry:

I wasn’t sure if those green “dots” count as pearls, so I added a few pearls to the centre pennant, “just in case”. The sentiment on the card is a bit hard to see, but it looks great in person!!!

7 responses to “More Cards!!

  1. These are so cute!

  2. Wow so very cute! Both are beautiful!! Thanks for joining the Twisted Tuesday Challenge this week!

  3. Super job with the sketch! I like how you added a few pearls to the center pennant, great idea! You pennants are a great way to use up some paper scraps too! Thanks for playing along with the Twisted Tuesday challenge this week!

  4. Diane Clark-Sutton

    The dog in flower pot is too cute. I like the layout and color combo.

  5. Love your cards! Very creative and I love how you used the baubles for part of the sketch!

    Thank you for participating in the Twisted Tuesday Challenge this week!

  6. Heather I missed your card at the Hoedown, so sorry!!!. It is gorgeous and so cute!!!. I love their images as well. Please read their blog or my blog there is a big Blog Hop coming and customers can play too!!!. Did you apply for the DT?

  7. What a cute card! LOVE the LO. Great use of the colors!

    Sorry for the late comment…I was on vacation!

    Thanks for playing at the hoedown!
    Jenn

Leave a Reply

