Mojo Monday #238

I saw this Mojo Monday sketch a couple of days ago and loved it. The squares are a perfect way to use up scrap patterned paper (which I love to do). But, it took me awhile to get to the sketch.

When I finally sat down to create, I found myself with a bit of crafters block….sometimes this happens to me. The sketch or idea seems awesome in my brain, but I just can’t make it work on paper.

Finally, I found the combination I was looking for and I’m quite happy with the result.

You’ll notice I changed the boxes a bit, offsetting them in a kind of quilt pattern instead of lining them up. I actually had this background sitting on my desk from quite awhile ago and just never found the right card to use it for. I was inspired by it after looking at this sketch, so the two (sketch and scrap) joined forces.

8 responses to “Mojo Monday #238

  1. wow, this is awesome, luv your quilting touch to the sketch, so glad you played along with us at Mojo Monday!

    enjoy *~*

  2. Great colors! I love the blocks, it really does look like a quilt.

  3. Well this just turned out lovely. Beautiful design paper.

  4. Thank you for visiting my blog the other day – It was just wonderful to see you πŸ™‚ This card is so pretty & I love your take on Mojo’s Sketch! It is a great sketch, isn’t it? I can’t remember if I actually did one for it.

    Anyway, you should definitely stop by Tuesday Alchemy: http://tuesdayalchemy.blogspot.com & join us in a challenge – I’d enjoy seeing what you can come up with!

    Happiness,
    Corrinne

  5. love your squares of color and the inked edges. Great card πŸ™‚

  6. Diane Clark-Sutton

    Nice way to use scraps. Nice card.

  7. Lovely colours, what a fab way to use up scraps.

  8. Great card Heather!!!. Love the squares’s DPs.

Leave a Reply

