Hambo Hoedown #63

Yahoo! My sweet little girl decided to sleep this evening, so I was able to get back into my craft room for awhile. This time I picked three challenges to work with:

Hambo Hoedown Challenge – Use something recycled;

Stampin’ for the Weekend – Use sparkle and shine;

Sketch N Stash – Sketch challenge.

Here is my creation:

I’ve used the Hambo digital image, Painter (which I printed ages ago and haven’t used). The recycled part of my card is that red paper, which is an envelope I received a card in awhile ago.

I added sparkle for the Stampin’ for the Weekend challenge with that pearl flourish (which has been sitting neglected in my collection for quite awhile, I might add). I also used some of my scrap patterned paper and that ribbon which I LOVE but just haven’t found the right use for before now. Even this sketch doesn’t let you see the full glory of that ribbon!

I loved pairing these three challenges!! Let’s see if I can get one more card done before Claire wakes up.

8 responses to “Hambo Hoedown #63

  1. Such a fun card!
    I love that image and the vibrant colour combo.
    Thanks for joining in with Sketch N Stash.
    Chrissie xx

  2. How cute! Great image and love how you have the little butterflies.

  3. Very nice, great recycling inspiration too!

  4. This is terrific! Love your butterflies on the canvas and the red paper! Great Hoedown entry~!

  5. Fun card. The recycled red paper is perfect for thechallenge. Thanks forplaying in the Hoedown this week.

  6. Great card an i love your image…fabulous:)

    Thanks for joining us at SnS

    Sue
    xx

  7. Fun card. Thanks for joining us this time at Stampin for the weekend.

    Hugs
    Jayne
    x

  8. what a fun card, love the butterflies so glad you joined us at SnS this week
    hugs

Leave a Reply

