Back in the Saddle Again

It feels like I have accomplished a miraculous feat with two cards for you today, but at the same time…..it took me THREE days to get them done. Wait…today’s Friday? Four days. 😉

But I’m in a crafty mood, so I’ll take what I can get. I’m also doubling up some challenges, since I really want to play along, but there’s just no way I’ll be able to do a card for each challenge at this rate!

The first challenge I decided to play along with was the Twisted Tuesday challenge. Twisted Tuesday is a new challenge blog and is the brain child of my fellow Crafty Gal, Melina. Plus, Crafty Gals Jeanette and Patty are both on the design team. I’ve been meaning to play along with them in support for a few weeks now, but it’s been tough to find the time with so much going on.

The Twisted Tuesday challenge this week was to make a kid themed creation with a funny sentiment. I dug into my overflowing card kit box and found this uber-cute package.

I’m also entering this card in the challenge over at Shopping Our Stash (SOS). Their challenge this week is the letter “B”, so here is my boy, brad, buttons and blue/brown creation for them.

Since there was plenty left in the card kit for another creation, I found a sketch over at Cards & Things and whipped up another card with the same image and sentiment.

I got my challenges lined up in my browser, so hopefully I’ll be back this weekend with more for you. Happy Friday, friends!

6 responses to “Back in the Saddle Again

  1. Love it Heather!!!. The DP and the image are SOOO cute!!!. Great card.

  2. Absolutely adorable! Love, love, love your card!! 🙂 Thank you for playing along with us over at Twisted Tuesdays!

  3. Your card is just perfect! I love your sentiment and such great details- the buttons with the twine, stars, ribbon- it all flows together so nicely! So glad you had some time to play along with us!

  4. Adorable! I love that image and sentiment! Great cards Heather. Thanks for playing at Twisted Tuesdays! 🙂

  5. What a fun card, love the layout & those stars & twine! Thanks for joining us over at SOS this past week 🙂

  6. Heather, your cards were picked as top 3 over at Twisted Tuesdays! Congrats 🙂

Leave a Reply

