Use It Tuesday #30 – April Showers Bring May Flowers

It’s the big Three-Oh!!!

Or, the first anniversary of number twenty-nine, if a challenge blog suffers from the same stretching of the truth some of us succumb to in our advancing age. šŸ™‚

It is almost the end of April and I think we’ve had more snow this month than we had all winter. I hope it’s finally gone and we can look forward to the flowers of May. Claire and I are ready to get out and walk through the neighborhood to smell those beautiful spring lilacs…my favorite!!

This weeks challenge should be fun and easy for you….April Showers Bring May Flowers!

So did I celebrate with showers or flowers for you this time? Well, take a look:

In the end, I picked flowers. For one, this image has been sitting in my desk for awhile and I’m still trying to get the “reject” stash used up. Second, I’ve had just about enough of precipitation for now and am hoping my fun spring card will encourage the sun to come out and play.

Besides the image, I also pulled from my “pile” that awesome red paper in the background. This was actually a recycled piece. Previously, it was an envelope from a card I received. It was just too pretty to throw away, so I put it on my desk for a “someday” project. You just never know where you’ll find inspiration.

Now, you probably know the next bit as well as I do by now. Like your favorite rock concert, you can sing along… link your beautiful April Showers May Flowers creation to the Use It Tuesday website using Inlinkz by Friday, May 4, 2012. No blog? No problem! Just use keyword USE030 when uploading to an online gallery and leave us a direct link so we can find your creation.

Please remember that we ask your blog post/gallery post to include two easy things: 1) mention you are playing along with a Use It Tuesday challenge and 2) tell us what hoarded item from your stash you used on your project.

One lucky participant will be randomly chosen to be a featured guest designer in an upcoming Use It Tuesday challenge.

Now help me scare off those rain clouds and encourage the greenery to poke it’s head above the earth….and have fun “Using It”!!

5 responses to “Use It Tuesday #30 – April Showers Bring May Flowers

  1. Love it, Heather!! Great work, as always!

  2. very cute, love that image šŸ™‚

  3. Very cute card Heather!!!. Great colouring and colours!!!

  4. Lovely work, Heather! Love your idea about reusing paper! šŸ™‚

  5. I love the bold, bright colors! The image is darling as well. Beautifully done!!

Leave a Reply

